Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
This house is so adorable, immaculately clean, and conveniently located. The back porch was fantastic!! I would recommend this for anyone looking to come to Highlands for a great getaway.
View Property: Highlands Haven at Heath Edwards
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful to work with. Jay was so personable and helpful at the VZ property.
Property
We truly enjoyed this unit and had there been less rain we know the views would have been spectacular. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: VZ Top 203
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
This house was the perfect small house base camp for Highlands adventures and leisure. The house itself is ideal for a vacation with two couples or a small family. The house has a beautiful open layout, complete with open kitchen, flowing into dining area, and a cozy living room under cathedral ceiling. The large covered front deck completes the experience. From a location standpoint, the house is very convenient. Steps from main street and a walk or short drive from all of the key in town spots. Highly recommend. Only shortcoming is that the kitchen is somewhat limitedly equipped in terms of dinnerware, drinkware, cookware.
View Property: Harris Lakeside Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
Another great experience at Wonderfall Cottage. We vacationed there with family and enjoyed our visit so much we went back and invited friends along. Both couples agreed they couldnt remember when they had had a more relaxing vacation. One of the highlights of the stay is the waterfall only steps from the screened porch, down a stone path. The ideal spot for morning coffee, reading, an evening glass of wine or just great conversation while enjoying the sound of the rushing waterfall! The cottage and guest house have been updated since our first visit. Great before but Wonderfall Cottage just keeps getting better. We hated to leave! Looking forward to going back again and again. Next time hope to see all the rhododendron on the property in bloom. Highly Recommend. How many stars can we give?
View Property: Wonderfall Cottage
Abingdon, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Walk to Town Old Farm Road Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Property was just as described, spotless, close to town-not walking distance, very nicely renovated, nice view, great screened in patio with fireplace and tv, stocked with everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Our family stayed in this wonderful cottage by the waterfall from December 22-26th. What a lovely place. The cottage makes you feel like you're in a hallmark movie. My entire family, all our boys and their wives, loved the waterfall, hikes to magnificent views and Highlands right down the road.
View Property: Wonderfall Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Property was just as described, spotless, close to town-not walking distance, very nicely renovated, nice view, great screened in patio with fireplace and tv, stocked with everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property
"Perfect spot for family of 4 to getaway! Beautifully appointed! Comfortable layout and beds were comfy! Close location to walk into town! Will be back for sure."
View Property: Walk to Town Old Farm Road Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property
The house was perfect for our trip! With the kayaks and canoe, all 8 in our party could get out on the lake together! We enjoyed fishing and exploring the lake. The waterfall we found was a nice surprise! As others stated, the decor is dated but clean and comfortable. We loved sitting on the deck with early morning coffee or stargazing at night. Very convenient to town!
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
I feel so lucky to have discovered this house! It was a perfect retreat for our family and two dogs. The house is beautiful and beautifully stocked, and its location on the lake was perfect for us. We fished morning and evening, canoed in between, and let our dogs swim as much as they wanted. The available amenities at the Sapphire Valley Club were just super-- including the ability to go to their larger lake and swim with the dogs there at their beach. We also loved exploring in Cashiers and enjoying the great weather that the mountains offer. We can't wait to go back there!
View Property: West Christy Lakehouse
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
What a wonderful cottage with the perfect location. I loved sitting on the front porch! Arrival was easy with a code for the door so there was no checking in at another location to pick up keys. The cottage was impeccably clean, and the location was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be renting again!
View Property: Harris Lakeside Cottage
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
As always, Alicen takes great care of us.
Property
This is our favorite place to stay!
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property
Great place and perfect location! We had a great stay. The beds are very comfortable and the living space was the perfect size for 4 people!
View Property: Walk to Town Old Farm Road Cottage
Cashiers, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property Manager
Alison was helpful
Property
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Alicen is always helpful in finding a property to suit our needs, much better than the internet companies. She responds to our requests quickly.
Property
This is an extremely nice house in a great location, just around the corner from restaurants and shopping. The beds are very comfortable and supportive. The kitchen is well equipped and the house is updated throughout. The view of Harris Lake is spectacular, especially at sunset!
View Property: Harris Lakeside Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
We loved our stay at Wonderfall Cottage. The scenery is beautiful and the views if the mountain and waterfall are amazing. The house is very comfortable with all the ammenities we needed including wifi and having a separate guest house is great for a large family. We will definately rent this cottage again!
View Property: Wonderfall Cottage
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Main Street Luxury Rental
Daphne, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Walk to Town Caroleena Cottage
Okatie, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
We were well informed in advance on how to check in and what to expect from our property. I was contacted the day before our arrival to make sure we had all the information we needed. We arrived after hours and check in went smoothly; thank you!
Property
Our stay at Dancing Bear was great. The property was as advertised. We really enjoyed the outdoor porch and fireplace. The location was great!
View Property: Mirror Lake Dancing Bear Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
Very comfortable and beautiful mountain home. Love the location close to town. Our group enjoyed hanging out on the back porch around the fireplace. The kitchen has all you need to cook a good meal and the beds are comfortable. We will be coming back. Thanks for a great weekend.
View Property: Mirror Lake Dancing Bear Lodge
Lynn Haven, FL, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
Mountains retreat Comfortable cabin, plenty of room, more bathrooms that it advertises, close to many things lots of hiking skiing and beautiful mountain side
View Property: West Christy Lakehouse
Chattanooga, TN, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
Cozy, clean mountain cabin! Better than expected. Loved this house!
View Property: Mountain Mooring
Miami, FL, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
Very comfortable and beautiful mountain home. Love the location close to town. Our group enjoyed hanging out on the back porch around the fireplace. The kitchen has all you need to cook a good meal and the beds are comfortable. We will be coming back. Thanks for a great weekend. "
View Property: Mirror Lake Dancing Bear Lodge
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2018
Property
Perfect house, Perfect view!! We loved that there was a bedroom in each corner of the house which gave everyone ample privacy. The kitchen has two ovens which was great for cooking for Thanksgiving dinner. Also the kitchen was fully stocked with ample appliances, bake ware and dinner ware. We were so impressed and also loved the outdoor screened porch with fireplace and TV. Alicen Phillips went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and full of great mountain memories! I would recommend this house and Alicen Phillips as the rep to future visitors to the Highlands! This was our first visit and we absolutely loved it. We will return again for sure!!
View Property: Little Bear Pen