Acworth, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Excellent, very professional service and beautiful Maintenence of the property.
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property
5 Stars! Just what we needed! The house has everything we needed for a week-long stay. We loved the privacy and beautiful green space in the yard. We cooked in a lot and lived by the fireplace on the back porch even on rainy days. We walked in the private neighborhood, kayaked on Mirror Lake and enjoyed scenic drives to nearby waterfalls. This was exactly what our family needed after being stuck at home for weeks on end. Thank you for sharing your space with us!
View Property: Mirror Lake Dancing Bear Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property
5 Stars! Fabulous Family Vacation. We stayed for 4 nights with our children and a few of their friends in their 20s. We loved how much the house and the area had to offer. Lake activities, hiking and the town. They stayed off their phones! We cooked all of our meals and the kitchen was stocked with great equipment. The house was very clean and has beautiful landscaping. The back deck was fabulous- grilling and sunbathing. Family fun- what a treat!
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property Manager
Paradise lost - looking forward to next year. Thanks to COVID-19 the trip was cancelled. I purchased travel insurance but it did not cover pandemics (a very expensive lesson). I worked with Alicen who was absolutely amazing during this stressful time. After dealing with her, I am confident that the property (she let us rebook for next year) will be absolutely amazing and held to the highest standards
View Property: Soaring Views
Reviewed: May 28, 2020
Property
5 Stars. Great house & location for a weekend getaway! This house was in the perfect location if you are looking to escape to the mountains but still be driving distance from the Main Street. The open living room & kitchen were great for our group to hang out. We also loved having the balcony to enjoy cocktails and the amazing view! I would definitely rent this place again in the future.
View Property: Zito at Cotswold
Reviewed: May 28, 2020
Property
5 Stars! Spotless. Close to town. Very clean. Great layout
View Property: Walk to Town Old Farm Road Cottage
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property
5 Stars! Beautiful getaway. Absolutely loved the cabin and the lake made it even better. We really enjoyed getting out on the canoe to enjoy the lake and laying out on the dock!
View Property: West Christy Lakehouse
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property
5 Stars! We traveled with another family and really loved this location. Close to town, yet very secluded, and all you can hear is the waterfall which is right next to the property. Be sure to read the details about the trash service - you have to take your own trash to the dump when you check out. It's a little inconvenient, but necessary to reduce bear-human conflict.
View Property: Wonderfall Cottage
Augusta, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cardinal Cottage
Augusta, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2020
Property Manager
Very clear instructions on directions, how to get in the house and what to do upon check out.
Property
We enjoyed it! The property is beautiful! This house is roomy and has several great porches that overlook a beautiful stream and woods. There's a great waterfall nearby you can hike to but it's a little tricky. House was great with well appointed kitchen. Great home for family vacation!
View Property: Storybook Manor
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2020
Property
Girl Weekend! Perfect house for a girls weekend and perfect location to downtown! We will def be back bc we loved this house so much!
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Johns Creek , US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Fantastic! Everything was fantastic. Great home. Great location. Great furnishings. Would book again and in a minutes time.
View Property: Highlands Haven at Heath Edwards
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2020
Property
We had a wonderful stay! This was an amazing house with amazing views. There is so much room is the house. 5 bedrooms does not do it justice. The bedrooms are huge and two of them have 2 queen sized beds so they were perfect for parents and small children. It was cold outside and we enjoyed the fireplace and views off the spacious patio but didn't get out to explore the property. Maybe next time, we are already talking about renting it again.
View Property: Soaring Views
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property
We had a wonderful stay! This was an amazing house with amazing views. There is so much room is the house. 5 bedrooms does not do it justice. The bedrooms are huge and two of them have 2 queen sized beds so they were perfect for parents and small children. It was cold outside and we enjoyed the fireplace and views off the spacious patio but didn't get out to explore the property. Maybe next time, we are already talking about renting it again.
View Property: Soaring Views
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
The house a couple of minutes drive to town, has TONS of room, and each bedroom has its own bathroom. The grill was almost out of propane when we arrived, and property management got us a new tank very quickly. The fireplaces are awesome, just make sure to bring enough fire wood to keen up with your cocktails.
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020
Property
Great stay, great location. The location is about a half mile from the Ugly Dog, and the house itself is fantastic.
View Property: Highlands Haven at Heath Edwards
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property
Perfect location and weekend getaway. Great property in a fantastic location. Close to everything Highlands has to offer. Will definitely be back.
View Property: Harris Lakeside Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020
Property
Great Home! The home and neighborhood were great!
View Property: Bonnie Cottage
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
Alicon has been wonderful.
Property
A fantastic property which I hope to visit for many years. We owned a home in Highlands for 50 years so this is like home.
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property
Excellent & Beautifull Excellent place to enjoy and relaxing with a good neighborhood and perfect place to be in the middle of the mountain. The property is very clean, with all thing that you need to be on vacations and comfortable house.
View Property: Highlands Haven at Heath Edwards
miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Alisen answered my phone call on New Year's eve and helped to solve the problem very quickly: we ran out of gas in the middle of cooking for the New Years dinner, but within an hour our pots were boiling again!
Property
We were 12 people and each of us loved it!
View Property: Soaring Views
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful.
Property
View Property: Mirror Lake House Hunsinger
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
New Years Adventures! We had a wonderful time this home is set up with a full kitchen and perfect for our large families vacation. The management is helpful and quick to respond. Location was perfect close to downtown Highlands and Secret Waterfalls and only 1hr to ski.
View Property: Horse Cove Manner
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property
"Overall, we had a great stay at the Mirror Lake house. House was comfortable, well furnished, kitchen was well stocked with the essentials for cooking, and the patio was amazing. It was located very close to downtown Highlands! Our booking experience was a breeze, and the renting agency was very accommodating."
View Property: Mirror Lake Dancing Bear Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property
"Lovely mountain getaway! We really enjoyed our stay here. The views are absolutely breathtaking. The beds were so comfortable and the living areas had plenty of seating. The kitchen had everything we needed and the view from the window over the sink made doing dishes an enjoyable experience. We really enjoyed building a fire each day in the living room fireplace. It was too windy outside for us to enjoy the fire pit. The house sits on a large lot and our kids enjoyed exploring outside. The location is super convenient to Highlands and other activities. During our stay we enjoyed hiking, exploring waterfalls, snow tubing, shopping and dining out. We had two families with 4 kids ages 10, 9, 4, and 3. My only complaint was the master bed creaked and made noise even with the smallest movements. Also the WiFi was spotty. Overall it was a great getaway and we would definitely stay here again!"
View Property: Blue Valley View