Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property
5 STARS! Beautiful Place. Highly recommend! Nice surprise - It looks better in person than it does in the pictures. Would highly recommend renting this house!
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property
5 STARS! The layout of the house was great. Super cute. We would definitely come back.
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Booking and access were very easy.
Property
The property exceeded our expectations with some of the best views we have had while staying in multiple properties throughout the Highlands/Cashiers area.
View Property: VZ Top 203
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
We loved the house and its proximity to the town. It was well worth the money. We loved every minute at the cottage. The wine was a very nice touch.
View Property: Walk to Town Old Farm Road Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property
It was a perfect weekend with 3 families that met and gathered there! Kids loved the kayaks and parents loved the view!
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property
Excellent property Loved our time there and will certainly be back for another trip.
View Property: Griffin on Lake Laurel
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property
The property is ideal for a group of friends or a large family. The only thing to know is that the road is right out front, so something to be mindful of with young children. That said, the location is lush and peaceful. Unfortunately it rained the entire time we were there, so we did not get to have any outside time! Thank goodness for the ping pong table!!!!
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property
Nice rental home close to town. Great covered deck to relax on with tables and chairs. Working Fireplace and easy parking. Easy check in and out. Look forward to returning.
View Property: Satulah Chalet
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satulah Chalet
ALPHARETTA, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great little house...the back porch is a highlight.
View Property: Highlands Haven at Heath Edwards
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
The most unique and well decorated rental in Highlands. From the moment my wife walked in, she was in awe of this beautiful place. The interior design was impressive. We have been coming to Highlands for 30 years. The problem is now where to stay on our next trip if this home is taken. This house tops them all!
View Property: Black Stone Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
This was by far the best house we have ever rented!! The house was beautiful with large rooms, comfortable beds, clean, and fabulous view. Alicen Phillips, with Country Club Properties Vacation Rentals, was extremely accommodating, prompt about contacting me when I had a question, and we were greeted with a bottle of wine, cookies, and a hand written note welcoming us. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking in this area.
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
This house is so adorable, immaculately clean, and conveniently located. The back porch was fantastic!! I would recommend this for anyone looking to come to Highlands for a great getaway.
View Property: Highlands Haven at Heath Edwards
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful to work with. Jay was so personable and helpful at the VZ property.
Property
We truly enjoyed this unit and had there been less rain we know the views would have been spectacular. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: VZ Top 203
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
This house was the perfect small house base camp for Highlands adventures and leisure. The house itself is ideal for a vacation with two couples or a small family. The house has a beautiful open layout, complete with open kitchen, flowing into dining area, and a cozy living room under cathedral ceiling. The large covered front deck completes the experience. From a location standpoint, the house is very convenient. Steps from main street and a walk or short drive from all of the key in town spots. Highly recommend. Only shortcoming is that the kitchen is somewhat limitedly equipped in terms of dinnerware, drinkware, cookware.
View Property: Harris Lakeside Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
Another great experience at Wonderfall Cottage. We vacationed there with family and enjoyed our visit so much we went back and invited friends along. Both couples agreed they couldnt remember when they had had a more relaxing vacation. One of the highlights of the stay is the waterfall only steps from the screened porch, down a stone path. The ideal spot for morning coffee, reading, an evening glass of wine or just great conversation while enjoying the sound of the rushing waterfall! The cottage and guest house have been updated since our first visit. Great before but Wonderfall Cottage just keeps getting better. We hated to leave! Looking forward to going back again and again. Next time hope to see all the rhododendron on the property in bloom. Highly Recommend. How many stars can we give?
View Property: Wonderfall Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property
5 STARS! Relaxing. We were able to relax and enjoy our stay here.
View Property: Walk to Town Old Farm Road Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2019
Property
5 STARS! We had a wonderful relaxing time ! Would definitely rent again.
View Property: West Christy Lakehouse
Abingdon, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Walk to Town Old Farm Road Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
5 STARS! Great spot on the lake! We loved being able to kayak on the lake and the family really enjoyed late night ping pong battles. Thank you for a great stay!
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Our family stayed in this wonderful cottage by the waterfall from December 22-26th. What a lovely place. The cottage makes you feel like you're in a hallmark movie. My entire family, all our boys and their wives, loved the waterfall, hikes to magnificent views and Highlands right down the road.
View Property: Wonderfall Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Property was just as described, spotless, close to town-not walking distance, very nicely renovated, nice view, great screened in patio with fireplace and tv, stocked with everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Little Bear Pen
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property
"Perfect spot for family of 4 to getaway! Beautifully appointed! Comfortable layout and beds were comfy! Close location to walk into town! Will be back for sure."
View Property: Walk to Town Old Farm Road Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property
The house was perfect for our trip! With the kayaks and canoe, all 8 in our party could get out on the lake together! We enjoyed fishing and exploring the lake. The waterfall we found was a nice surprise! As others stated, the decor is dated but clean and comfortable. We loved sitting on the deck with early morning coffee or stargazing at night. Very convenient to town!
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our week! The kayaks are lake view were amazing Thank you for sharing your home.
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge