Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house directly on Lake Sequoyah. The large room opening up to the lake was fantastic. We enjoyed the canoes and kajaks for exploring the lake. The area offers many possibilities for hiking and other activities."
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
Thank you for a comfortable and relaxing stay at this beautiful house of yours. We came all the way from the Schwarzwald (Black Forest) in Germany and were left mesmerized by this beautiful lake and the breathtaking landscapes surrounding it nonetheless. It provided more than enough space for a family reunion and we wish you the very best.
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Dunwoody, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Mooring
Ft. Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Hangout
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This is a wonderful home for getting away and relaxing. We have stayed here twice and will be back Thanksgiving week. The view and location are amazing. The older adults stayed upstairs and the "young adults" stayed downstairs. The canoe, paddle board and kayaks were amazing. The house is wonderfully equipped with everything you would need.
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Weston, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Pine Mirror Lake
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Love this property. great location. perfect house for 2 - 4 people. Very clean and well kept. Loved the back porch with the sounds of the creek. would definitely rent this property again!
View Property: Highlands Haven at Heath Edwards
Hilton Head, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mirror Lake House Hunsinger
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harris Lakeside Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property
Another wonderful vacation with family in your home! We love finding new waterfalls - 3 this year, kayaking, and just plain laying around on the deck. We'll see you next year! May God bless you and keep you.
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Mirror Lake Dancing Bear is a fabulous rental cottage. The location is perfect for walking and the neighborhood is very quiet. We spent the majority of our time on the gorgeous covered porch. We will be back.
View Property: Mirror Lake Dancing Bear Lodge
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Alicen and Nancy were SO polite and easy to communicate with.
Property
Of all the homes we've rented in Highlands, this is by far the best. The layout of the home is perfect for a large family or multiple families. The ping pong table, poker table and kayaks provide endless entertainment. The view of the lake and the spectacular sunsets are just gorgeous. This house has become our home-away-from-home.
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Chipley, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mirror Lake House Hunsinger
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property
I cannot express how much we love staying here. Last year we spent a week and love it so much that we booked for 3 weeks this summer! Your home has become our home away from home. We have rented several other places in Highlands and nothing compares to his location! All I asked for this year for my birthday was to wake up here to the most beautiful view! I grew up in Miami Fl and spent every summer in Highlands. Now we bring our children here to enjoy it too. We were married here 20 years ago and had our reception at On the Verandah. So many wonderful memories! Thank you for renting your beloved home so that we may enjoy the most perfect view. Now if we could only get those fish to bite! Best wishes - see you in 2020!
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
Great House for Whole Family! Great, large property with plenty of room and fantastic views! House was well equipped with needed furnishings and kitchen equipment. We traveled with our entire family (8 adults and 8 children) to celebrate a 70th birthday and there was plenty of room for all. Everyone was happy.
View Property: Soaring Views
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property
Enjoyed every moment of our week here. It was easy to check in - the views were beyond amazing! We were able to watch the deer each morning over breakfast from the sunroom. They appeared to almost be watching us too. Our entire large family (12) was able to stay in one home with plenty of space to find a corner to catch up on a good book. There was one AC unit in one of the bedrooms that was a little loud - but overall we all agreed we liked the window units in the bedrooms so we could adjust each temperature to our own liking. Was worried it was too pricey at first - but our stay was really worth it. The space and layout could not have been better to give us both togetherness and privacy all in one. We left feeling peaceful, happy and rejuvenated... Already talking about returning next year!
View Property: Horse Cove Manner
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property
Great porch and easy access to downtown. The house was nicely furnished and comfortable. The kitchen had everything you need.
View Property: Mirror Lake Dancing Bear Lodge
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satulah Chalet
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property
5/5 Stars Very Comfortable Home for our Family! The house was exactly as advertised and very comfortable.
View Property: Mirror Lake Dancing Bear Lodge
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
My major contact was Alicen. She was always easy to find and answered my question/concerns quickly and thoroughly.
Property
Our family loved our stay at Griffin on Lake Laurel! The home was spacious, beautiful, and comfortable and the perfect size for our group of 10!
View Property: Griffin on Lake Laurel
Springboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay here! Your property is very updated and comfortable. The only suggestions we would have is to add a screen on the deck and smooth out the shower floor in guest bath. Your home is one of the best VRBOs we have stayed and would definitely come back to stay.
View Property: Highlands Haven at Heath Edwards
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Alicien was very nice to work with
Property
Enjoyed the spaciousness of the house and the porch. Lots of different sitting areas for family to spread out when needed. Very nice kitchen and refrigerator. Close proximity to Highlands which was nice to come and go when we wanted.
View Property: Mirror Lake House Hunsinger
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive - thanks!
Property
View Property: West Christy Lakehouse
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property
5 STARS! The perfect house with fabulous friends with fabulous weather
View Property: Highlands Haven at Heath Edwards
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our week at your wonderful home! The lake views and night stars were breathtaking. It has been a perfect escape from our usual summer heat. We had a blast on the kayaks and paddleboard. We had may friendly ping pong tournaments and enjoyed the games and puzzles. The location is ideal for local hiking, shopping and adventuring. We even went ziplining! It was nice to spend time with the entire family! Overall, this is a week we will never forget and we look forward to returning to the Highlands again in the near future!
View Property: Highlands Sequoyah Lakeside Lodge